Skip to content
  • N(north points to the lower right; the map looks uphill from the base, as a trail map does)

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced + expert

Big Boulder publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. · · .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the mountain. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Getting there

Philadelphia International (PHL) 1 h 54 min · Newark Liberty International (EWR) 1 h 55 min · Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International (AVP) 53 min · Lehigh Valley International (ABE) 1 h 6 min · Harrisburg International (MDT) 2 h 6 min

Photos

No photographs of Big Boulder that we may republish yet.More photos· Google Images

Passes, rankings and every number

Each row says what it holds; open one for the figures and their sources.

Passes

Epic (unlimited)Epic (unlimited)
  • Epic PassUnlimited
    Epic Pass 2026-27: Unlimited access to these world-class resorts — Every day of the season, including peak dates.source

Rankings

13 — #116 fly-in drive13 — #116 fly-in drive in the U.S.

Position among the resorts with a figure; national rank first, state rank second.

All numbers

all 20all 20, in one list

Sources

27 observations from 6 publishers