Skip to content
Snow-covered ski run looking down toward a small town and forested hills under grey skies

Big Powderhorn Mountain

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

The difficulty mix is not yet collected.

· .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the mountain. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Getting there

Gogebic–Iron County (IWD) 7 min · Dane County Regional (MSN) 4 h 19 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

More photos· Google Images

Passes, rankings and every number

Each row says what it holds; open one for the figures and their sources.

Passes

Indy (2 days)Indy (2 days)
  • Indy Pass2 days
    Indy Pass: two all-day or night lift tickets at each partner resort (Indy Base has blackout dates; Indy+ has none).source

Rankings

12 — #74 lifts12 — #74 lifts in the U.S.

Position among the resorts with a figure; national rank first, state rank second.

All numbers

all 16all 16, in one list

Sources

24 observations from 4 publishers