Skip to content
Snow-covered peaks and conifer-lined slopes above a groomed run at a Wasatch ski area
UtahWasatch RangeRocky Mountains

Brighton

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the lifts mapped in OpenStreetMap, surface lifts and carpets included; the resort publishes no count.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Expert

.

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base, and the snowpack measured nearby. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Webcams

Live from Brighton’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.

4 cameraschecked Sep 30

Live camera

Parking Lot

Nothing loads from YouTube until you press play.

Camera: Brighton Resort · YouTube player · from brightonresort.com

Watch on YouTube
All webcams· brightonresort.com

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Getting there

Salt Lake City International (SLC) 49 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

  • Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 2.5
  • PeteysHead · CC BY-SA 3.0
  • Intermountain Forest Service, USDA Region 4 Photography · Public domain
  • More photoson Google Images
More photos· Google Images

Passes, rankings and every number

Each row says what it holds; open one for the figures and their sources.

Passes

Ikon (7 days)Ikon (7 days)
  • Ikon Pass7 days
    26/27 Ikon Pass: 7 days; Ikon Base Pass: 5 days with blackout dates.source

Rankings

14 — #26 base14 — #26 base, #34 top lift, #36 summit in the U.S.

Position among the resorts with a figure; national rank first, state rank second.

All numbers

all 19all 19, in one list

Sources

22 observations from 4 publishers