Skip to content
  • N(north points down; the map looks uphill from the base, as a trail map does)
New HampshireWapack RangeNortheast

Crotched Mountain

Lift tickets Compare

Vail Resortscrotchedmtn.com, opens in a new tab

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced + expert

Crotched Mountain publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. · · .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Webcams

Live from Crotched Mountain’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.

2 cameraschecked Oct 3

Live camera

Crotched Summit

Nothing loads from Brownrice until you press play.

Camera: Crotched Mountain · Brownrice player · from crotchedmtn.com

All webcams· crotchedmtn.com

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Runs

Every run Crotched Mountain lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.

The Crotched Mountain sticker
  1. Skied it
    Regular
  2. Foil
    14 runs
  3. Holo
    27 runs

Getting there

Manchester–Boston Regional (MHT) 55 min · Logan International (BOS) 1 h 39 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

  • Pretzel4 · CC0
  • More photoson Google Images
  • Have a photo of Crotched Mountain?It shows here, credited to you, once we’ve looked at it.
More photos· Google Images

Passes

The multi-resort passes Crotched Mountain is on, and what each gives here.

Rankings

Where Crotched Mountain stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within New Hampshire.

Sources

Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.

All numbers

all 22all 22, in one list
26 observations from 4 publishers