Skip to content
  • N(north points to the lower right; the map looks uphill from the base, as a trail map does)
MontanaGarnet RangeRocky Mountains

Great Divide

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the lifts mapped in OpenStreetMap, surface lifts and carpets included; the resort publishes no count.

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Getting there

Helena Regional (HLN) 35 min · Bozeman Yellowstone International (BZN) 2 h 8 min

Photos

No photographs of Great Divide that we may republish yet.More photos· Google Images

Passes, rankings and every number

Each row says what it holds; open one for the figures and their sources.

Passes

IndependentIndependent — not on Epic, Ikon, Indy, Mountain Collective or Power

On no multi-resort pass: not on Epic Pass, Ikon Pass, Indy Pass, Mountain Collective or Power Pass.

Rankings

12 — #19 trails12 — #19 trails, #21 longest run, #111 airline airport drive in the U.S.

Position among the resorts with a figure; national rank first, state rank second.

All numbers

all 14all 14, in one list

Sources

13 observations from 3 publishers