Skip to content
  • N(north points to the lower left; the map looks uphill from the base, as a trail map does)
VermontGreen MountainsNortheast

Smugglers' Notch

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the lifts mapped in OpenStreetMap, surface lifts and carpets included; the resort publishes no count.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· · ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Expert

.

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Getting there

Patrick Leahy Burlington International (BTV) 58 min · Montréal–Trudeau International (YUL) 2 h 20 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

More photos· Google Images

Passes, rankings and every number

Each row says what it holds; open one for the figures and their sources.

Passes

Indy (2 days)Indy (2 days)
  • Indy Pass2 days
    Indy Pass: two all-day or night lift tickets at each partner resort (Indy Base has blackout dates; Indy+ has none).source

Rankings

13 — #29 lift vert.13 — #29 lift vert., #57 trails, #90 lifts in the U.S.

Position among the resorts with a figure; national rank first, state rank second.

All numbers

all 19all 19, in one list

Sources

19 observations from 4 publishers