Skip to content
Snow-covered Lone Peak and Headwaters Bowl above a groomed slope with a lone snowboarder and pine tree
MontanaMadison RangeRocky Mountains

Big Sky

Lift tickets Compare

Boyne ResortsOpened 1973bigskyresort.com, opens in a new tab

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· · ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Expert

· · .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base, and the snowpack measured nearby. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Webcams

Live from Big Sky’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.

3 cameraschecked Oct 3

Live camera

Lone Peak Tram Cam

Nothing loads from CamStreamer until you press play.

Camera: Big Sky · CamStreamer player · from bigskyresort.com

All webcams· bigskyresort.com

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Runs

Every run Big Sky lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.

The Big Sky sticker
  1. Skied it
    Regular
  2. Foil
    166 runs
  3. Holo
    331 runs

Getting there

Bozeman Yellowstone International (BZN) 1 h 15 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

  • Dennis Matheson · CC BY-SA 2.0
  • A-Reck · CC BY-SA 3.0
  • Zach Dischner · CC BY 2.0
  • Sesamehoneytart · CC BY-SA 4.0
  • More photoson Google Images
  • Have a photo of Big Sky?It shows here, credited to you, once we’ve looked at it.
More photos· Google Images

Passes

The multi-resort passes Big Sky is on, and what each gives here.

  • Ikon Pass

    7 days

    Up to 7 days on the Ikon Pass; also available on the Ikon Base Pass (Base day count not shown in the retrieved snippet). Lone Peak Tram access is not included on any Ikon product and requires a daily Tram add-on purchased directly from Big Sky Resort. 2026-27 season.

  • Mountain Collective

    2 days

    2 days at Big Sky Resort plus 50% off unlimited additional days, no blackout dates. 2026-27 season.

Rankings

Where Big Sky stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within Montana.

Sources

Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.

All numbers

all 25all 25, in one list
64 observations from 9 publishers