Skip to content
Groomed ski run with pines and snow-covered Sierra peaks under cloud in the distance

June Mountain

Lift tickets Compare

Alterra Mountain Companyjunemountain.com, opens in a new tab

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced + expert

June Mountain publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. · .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Webcams

Live from June Mountain’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.

3 cameraschecked Oct 3

Live camera

June Chalet

Nothing loads from CamStreamer until you press play.

Camera: June Mountain · CamStreamer player · from junemountain.com

All webcams· junemountain.com

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Runs

Every run June Mountain lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.

The June Mountain sticker
  1. Skied it
    Regular
  2. Foil
    21 runs
  3. Holo
    42 runs

Getting there

Mammoth Yosemite (MMH) 26 min · Eastern Sierra Regional (BIH) 1 h 7 min · Reno–Tahoe International (RNO) 2 h 39 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

  • mjhbower · CC BY-SA 2.0
  • Michael Kwok · CC BY 2.0
  • More photoson Google Images
  • Have a photo of June Mountain?It shows here, credited to you, once we’ve looked at it.
More photos· Google Images

Passes

The multi-resort passes June Mountain is on, and what each gives here.

Rankings

Where June Mountain stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within California.

Sources

Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.

All numbers

all 23all 23, in one list
30 observations from 4 publishers