IndependentOpened 1958killington.com, opens in a new tab
Mountain
How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.
Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.
Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix
· ·
- Beginner
- Intermediate
- Advanced + expert
Killington publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. .
Snow and weather
The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.
Webcams
Live from Killington’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.
2 cameraschecked Oct 3
K-1 Lodge
Nothing loads from Roundshot until you press play.
Camera: Killington · Roundshot player · from killington.com
Trail map
Season not stated · artist not stated
Seen as a trail map shows a mountain: from the base looking uphill, the ground tilted up (heights ×1.5); the arrow points north and the scale holds across the page. Runs and lifts as OpenStreetMap's contributors have mapped them, on the ground from USGS elevation data, with a stronger contour every 1,000 ft. The key counts the lines OpenStreetMap draws, not the resort's runs (its own list is on the run map). The resort's glades are drawn as areas: OpenStreetMap's own where it maps one, otherwise drawn by Aurora around OpenStreetMap's line, up to 60 m each side and halfway to the next run or lift, so their edges are approximate.
Runs
Every run Killington lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.
- Skied itRegular
- Foil81 runs
- Holo162 runs
Getting there
Rutland Southern Vermont Regional (RUT) 29 min · Lebanon Municipal (LEB) 53 min · Patrick Leahy Burlington International (BTV) 1 h 46 min · Albany International (ALB) 2 h 9 min · Manchester–Boston Regional (MHT) 2 h 8 min · Bradley International (BDL) 2 h 48 min
Photos
Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.
Passes
The multi-resort passes Killington is on, and what each gives here.
Ikon Pass
7 daysIkon Pass: 7 days at Killington-Pico with no blackout dates. Ikon Base Pass: 5 days at Killington-Pico with blackout dates (26/27: Dec 26-30, 2026; Jan 16-17, 2027; Feb 13-14, 2027). Woodward Mountain Parks access unlimited during regular operating hours for both.
Rankings
Where Killington stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within Vermont.
- Summit elevation#157 U.S., outside the top 100of 342#2 of 17 in Vermont
- Highest lift-served elevation#173 U.S., outside the top 100of 471#1 of 26 in Vermont
- Base elevation#219 U.S., outside the top 100of 317#13 of 17 in Vermont
- Advertised vertical drop#24 U.S., top 50of 390#1 of 19 in Vermont
- Lift-served vertical#23 U.S., top 50of 305#1 of 17 in Vermont
- Skiable acres#52 U.S., top 100of 319#1 of 16 in Vermont
- Named trails#15 U.S., top 50of 352#1 of 19 in Vermont
- Advanced + expert terrain#54 U.S., top 100of 209#1 of 10 in Vermont
- Beginner runs#17 U.S., top 50of 209#3 of 10 in Vermont
- Total lifts#17 U.S., top 50of 480#2 of 26 in Vermont
- Uphill capacity#9 U.S., top 10of 81#1 of 8 in Vermont
- Average annual snowfall#85 U.S., top 100of 253#5 of 16 in Vermont
- Airport drive#325 U.S., outside the top 100of 506#11 of 27 in Vermont
- Big airport drive#298 U.S., outside the top 100of 505#11 of 27 in Vermont
- Closest airport drive#233 U.S., outside the top 100of 507#12 of 27 in Vermont
Sources
Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.
