Boyne Resortsloonmtn.com, opens in a new tab
Mountain
How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.
Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.
Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix
· ·
- Beginner
- Intermediate
- Advanced + expert
Loon Mountain publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. .
Snow and weather
The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base. Live: each figure gives its source and time.
Webcams
Live from Loon Mountain’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.
4 cameraschecked Oct 3
Loon Peak
Nothing loads from CamStreamer until you press play.
Camera: Loon Mountain · CamStreamer player · from loonmtn.com
Trail map
Season not stated · artist not stated
Seen as a trail map shows a mountain: from the base looking uphill, the ground tilted up (heights ×1.5); the arrow points north and the scale holds across the page. Runs and lifts as OpenStreetMap's contributors have mapped them, on the ground from USGS elevation data, with a stronger contour every 500 ft. The key counts the lines OpenStreetMap draws, not the resort's runs (its own list is on the run map); bowls and glades mapped as areas are a faint fill in their difficulty's color. The resort's glades are drawn as areas: OpenStreetMap's own where it maps one, otherwise drawn by Aurora around OpenStreetMap's line, up to 60 m each side and halfway to the next run or lift, so their edges are approximate.
Runs
Every run Loon Mountain lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.
- Skied itRegular
- Foil37 runs
- Holo73 runs
Getting there
Manchester–Boston Regional (MHT) 1 h 33 min · Logan International (BOS) 2 h 14 min · Portland International (PWM) 2 h 25 min · Patrick Leahy Burlington International (BTV) 2 h 14 min · Montréal–Trudeau International (YUL) 3 h 32 min
Photos
Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.
Passes
The multi-resort passes Loon Mountain is on, and what each gives here.
Ikon Pass
7 days26/27 Ikon Pass: 7 days; Ikon Base Pass: 5 days with blackout dates.
Rankings
Where Loon Mountain stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within New Hampshire.
- Summit elevation#193 U.S., outside the top 100of 342#5 of 16 in New Hampshire
- Highest lift-served elevation#208 U.S., outside the top 100of 471#3 of 26 in New Hampshire
- Base elevation#258 U.S., outside the top 100of 317#10 of 14 in New Hampshire
- Advertised vertical drop#61 U.S., top 100of 390#2 of 21 in New Hampshire
- Lift-served vertical#50 U.S., top 50of 305#2 of 13 in New Hampshire
- Skiable acres#124 U.S., outside the top 100of 319#3 of 16 in New Hampshire
- Named trails#63 U.S., top 100of 352#3 of 20 in New Hampshire
- Longest run#43 U.S., top 50of 181#2 of 8 in New Hampshire
- Advanced + expert terrain#141 U.S., outside the top 100of 209#7 of 12 in New Hampshire
- Beginner runs#60 U.S., top 100of 209#6 of 15 in New Hampshire
- Total lifts#37 U.S., top 50of 480#1 of 28 in New Hampshire
- Uphill capacity#27 U.S., top 50of 81#1 of 6 in New Hampshire
- Average annual snowfall#143 U.S., outside the top 100of 253#3 of 11 in New Hampshire
- Airport drive#332 U.S., outside the top 100of 506#23 of 28 in New Hampshire
- Big airport drive#308 U.S., outside the top 100of 505#23 of 28 in New Hampshire
- Closest airport drive#424 U.S., outside the top 100of 507#22 of 28 in New Hampshire
Sources
Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.
