Alterra Mountain CompanyOpened 1949palisadestahoe.com, opens in a new tab
Mountain
How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.
Lifts: the count the resort advertises; resorts differ on whether surface lifts and carpets are in it.
Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix
· · ·
- Beginner
- Intermediate
- Advanced
- Expert
· · .
Snow and weather
The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base, and the snowpack measured nearby. Live: each figure gives its source and time.
Webcams
Live from Palisades Tahoe’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.
2 cameraschecked Oct 3
Alpine Lodge Base Area
Nothing loads from Ozolio until you press play.
Camera: Palisades Tahoe · Ozolio player · from palisadestahoe.com
Trail map
Season not stated · artist not stated
Seen as a trail map shows a mountain: from the base looking uphill, the ground tilted up (heights ×1.5); the arrow points north and the scale holds across the page. Runs and lifts as OpenStreetMap's contributors have mapped them, on the ground from USGS elevation data, with a stronger contour every 1,000 ft. The key counts the lines OpenStreetMap draws, not the resort's runs (its own list is on the run map); bowls and glades mapped as areas are a faint fill in their difficulty's color. The resort's glades and bowls are drawn as areas: OpenStreetMap's own where it maps one, otherwise drawn by Aurora around OpenStreetMap's line, up to 60 m each side and halfway to the next run or lift, so their edges are approximate.
Runs
Every run Palisades Tahoe lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.
- Skied itRegular
- Foil146 runs
- Holo291 runs
Getting there
Reno–Tahoe International (RNO) 1 h
Photos
Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.
Passes
The multi-resort passes Palisades Tahoe is on, and what each gives here.
Ikon Pass
UnlimitedIkon Pass: unlimited, no blackout dates. Ikon Base Pass: limited blackout dates (2026-27: Dec 26–30, 2026; Jan 16–17 and Feb 13–14, 2027).
Rankings
Where Palisades Tahoe stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within California.
- Summit elevation#67 U.S., top 100of 342#5 of 23 in California
- Base elevation#95 U.S., top 100of 317#21 of 23 in California
- Advertised vertical drop#27 U.S., top 50of 390#3 of 24 in California
- Skiable acres#2 U.S., top 10of 319#1 of 23 in California
- Named trails#3 U.S., top 10of 352#1 of 24 in California
- Longest run#19 U.S., top 50of 181#2 of 18 in California
- Advanced + expert terrain#96 U.S., top 100of 209#11 of 21 in California
- Beginner runs#1 U.S.of 209#1 of 21 in California
- Total lifts#3 U.S., top 10of 480#1 of 27 in California
- Uphill capacity#2 U.S., top 10of 81#1 of 8 in California
- Average annual snowfall#19 U.S., top 50of 253#3 of 20 in California
- Airport drive#129 U.S., outside the top 100of 506#9 of 29 in California
- Big airport drive#108 U.S., outside the top 100of 505#9 of 29 in California
- Closest airport drive#273 U.S., outside the top 100of 507#13 of 29 in California
Sources
Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.
