Skip to content
Chairlift base terminal and snow-covered slope at Sundance with Mount Timpanogos rising behind
UtahWasatch RangeRocky Mountains

Sundance

Lift tickets Compare

sundanceresort.com, opens in a new tab

Mountain

How big it is and what the skiing is like, each figure with its U.S. rank.

Lifts: the lifts mapped in OpenStreetMap, surface lifts and carpets included; the resort publishes no count.

Terrain · the resort’s own difficulty mix

· ·

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced + expert

Sundance publishes three levels, so its top share counts advanced and expert terrain together. · .

Snow and weather

The National Weather Service forecast for the summit and the base, and the snowpack measured nearby. Live: each figure gives its source and time.

Webcams

Live from Sundance’s own cameras, each in the player the resort’s page uses. Press play to watch; one plays at a time.

Camerachecked Oct 3

Live camera

Mandan Summit

Nothing loads from HD Relay until you press play.

For every camera Sundance shows, see sundanceresort.com.

Camera: Sundance · HD Relay player · from sundanceresort.com

All webcams· sundanceresort.com

Trail map

Season not stated · artist not stated

Runs

Every run Sundance lists, on its trail map and in a list side by side, to tick off as you ski them.

The Sundance sticker
  1. Skied it
    Regular
  2. Foil
    36 runs
  3. Holo
    72 runs

Getting there

Provo Municipal (PVU) 30 min

Photos

Photographs of the ski area we may republish, each credited to its photographer. Open one to see it whole.

  • PunkToad from oakland, us · CC BY 2.0
  • More photoson Google Images
  • Have a photo of Sundance?It shows here, credited to you, once we’ve looked at it.
More photos· Google Images

Passes

On no multi-resort pass: not on Epic Pass, Ikon Pass, Indy Pass, Mountain Collective or Power Pass.

Rankings

Where Sundance stands among the U.S. resorts with each figure, and within Utah.

Sources

Every figure on this page in one list, and the pages behind each.

All numbers

all 20all 20, in one list
21 observations from 4 publishers